The best 4th of July

I hope everyone’s 4th of July was but fun and happy.  I was remembering this morning about past 4th of July’s I had celebrated and how much fun I had with the picnics and simple fireworks we had as kids and then in my later teens I would go to Fort Vancouver to play and celebrate there.  I don’t remember paying alot but I do remember the fun and the crowds and of course the firework show in late evening.

I  hear a good place if you like picnic’s, booths and crowds for your 4th of July day in Louisiana is Marksville, LA   http://avoyellestoday.com/news/marksville-festival-seeks-be-states-july-4th-destination-event.  I have not been to this event but it sounds like fun and am thinking of going next year.

What is your idea of the best 4th of July?  Or what did you and your family do?  Write and let me know.

 

Leave a Reply

