Dogs like ice cream too!

Yesterday morning watching the Today show I saw and interesting news story.  Pet-smart has started taking ice cream trucks around to bring treats to some lucky dogs out on strolls with their owners.

How nice I thought and the second time this year I have heard of dog treat benders.  I had even recommended my sister do something like this as she is quiet a saleswoman and loves dogs.

Anyway, I though why not look up some recipes for us at home that would probably not be strolling our dogs by a Pet smart ice cream truck.  And behold I found some so below I will be a couple and list the links so that you can find more.

Strawberry Coconut Butter Dog Ice Cream

 

Ingredients:

32 oz. tub plain yogurt

1/2 c. pure coconut butter

1 c. fresh strawberries, washed and dried

 

To Make:

1. Add yogurt, strawberries, and coconut butter to a blender, blending until smooth.

2. Pour mixture into a freezer-safe container. To make individual portions, pour into ice cube trays or small food-safe containers.

3. Cover and freeze for several hours or up to a day before serving.

4. Once frozen, scoop single servings into your dog’s favorite bowl! Store leftovers in the freezer.

 

Makes approximately 4.5 – 5 cups.

Screenshot_400

Screenshot_401

Now all three of these recipes are made the same as the first recipe and I found them at this web page Dog\Milk.  Becky’s Pet Care IncDaily puppy,Crazy crumb,  and I found a long list of more free recipes.

You can also go to You tube for free recipes.   And for the practice I am going to see if I can share one with you here.  Dog friendly ice cream recipe.  This is a short but very well done good to watch for those like me with many irons in the pot so to speak.  I hope this helps us dog lovers and I am sure that some of these are cat friends would love them too.  Let me know what you think.  And remember Dogs like ice cream too!

Leave a Reply

