Life Springs Ahead

dsc00447dsc00446

Above are photo’s of my pomegranate and a blood orange.  I love seeing the new leaves come out each year.  Normally the orange does not lose it leaves but we had a couple of days of hard freeze this year and though I covered the citrus trees I own they suffered so I am especially  happy they are doing so well.

Notice that the bark on the pomegranate looks like aspen trees which is another attraction to these trees or rather large bush type tree.

The blood orange has fruit only every three years and my little tree  has given me one orange in its first year which was very good.  So I do recommend this orange.  I wish it was in bloom as their scent is none comparable and I would recommend they for the scent if nothing else.  The pomegranates blooms are without scent but are very attractive and humming birds love them. So this is my example of life, as life springs ahead.

Leave a Reply

