Instead of Green I Got Roses

I was going to write a post on my Lady Banks failure to put out roses and I went out to take a photo of it for a demo and I got a mayor surprise I was seeing tons of buds all over the branches. Then Maegan said look at the pretty flower.  Wow and I was going to complain that my roses were staying green, but instead of green I got Roses.

This rose is a native to central China and was grown there for hundreds of years it was brought to Europe by William Kerr who was on a plant hunting expedition sponsored by Sir Joseph Bank.  Of course then they were mainly white and then the popular yellow Europe gardeners..  Not sure of when the purple came about

Leave a Reply

