Mulberry For the Birds!

Sometime ago I wrote about my potted mulberry bush or tree?  It had grown a lot in the month since I had transplanted it so I proudly sent a picture.  Well this morning I went outside and the mulberry is now well over 5 feet and in the last two weeks.  This amazes me so I took a photo to share.

I have been thinking of dragging the 50 gallon pot out to a more sunny area so I had better get to it before it is to large to move.  Mulberry for the birds!  Can’t wait for it to produce berries and listen to the birds sing in joy.

I am sending a link to Wikipedia wikipedia.org tells about the mulberry it is a member of the Morus plant, this article also list some of the know vitamins from the berry the plant produces.  I have tried a few of the berries before getting the plant.  They are not as tasty as a berry at least not as tart and sweet but they are very good and would make an excellent jam.

What sold me on the tree was the fact that having one of these will keep the birds happy and out of your garden as mulberries are a birds favorite foods. www.gardenguides.com has a good article on this.

Leave a Reply

