Time of The Tomato

Saturday I received an email from Old Farmers Alamac telling me it is now time to plant the second set of large tomatoes.  I had mention here a few back how I had signed up for a gardening calendar and email alerts when to plant as I grew up in the upper regions of the states and am so used to growing plants under different climate.  I could not grow things well here at al.

I am proud to say it is getting better now that I can consult my gardening calendar.  Anyway, finding the tomatoes was a challenge because yes no on sales them except for garden specific stores.  So I called Petrus today which is a feed and seed store and was relieved that they had some.

I went up and bought myself two Florida 91 tomatoes.  I grew this tomato last year and was very impressed by it.  Really stands up to the heat.  The link I am sending is from Bonnie and as some good information on this tomato.

Now it is time for the tomato.

Leave a Reply

